Our Deacons

The word “deacon” comes from the Greek word “to serve.” Our deacons are the heart of our church, those who serve Christ both inside and outside of the church. 

Deacons support our church in so many ways, including offering scholarships for both summer camps experiences AND support for post-secondary schools (colleges, etc). Please click on these links to apply:

Apply for the Richard B. Gibbons Camp Scholarship

Apply for the Richard B. Gibbons Post-Secondary Schloarship

Like our elders, our deacons are elected by the congregation to serve 3-year terms. Our deacons are:

Class of 2023

  • Ed Gardner
  • Joan Holloway
  • Sharon Jiorle
  • Kathy Maso
  • Mike Viscel

Class of 2024

  • Tom Beacht
  • Al Brown
  • Mike Lemons (Moderator)
  • Doreen Macchia-Germain
  • Ernie Maso

Class of 2025

  • Fritz Hamlin
  • Maria Hannis
  • Joshua Miller (Youth Deacon)
  • Sue Moore
  • Charlotte Pickell
  • Robert Todd